The Cupcake Mafia!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Cupcake Mafia!

We're awesome! Join us & be awesome too!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Good foundation?

Go down 
5 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Laci Sue

Laci Sue

Number of posts : 337
Name : Laci
Registration date : 2008-03-24

Good foundation? Empty
PostSubject: Good foundation?   Good foundation? EmptyTue Sep 30, 2008 8:06 pm

I've been using BareMinerals for about 2 years now and I'm just getting sick of it. It makes me look powdery and gross. I want something that'll make me look.. dewy. Any recs?
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/bentcrashings

Good foundation? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Good foundation?   Good foundation? EmptyTue Sep 30, 2008 8:19 pm

civergirl makes a fully sick one, the true..colour?co0ver? liquid one.

it makes me look dewy until i cover it in acres of powder so you might like it
Back to top Go down
PolyphonicThought

Number of posts : 13575
Name : Puff
Registration date : 2007-03-28

Good foundation? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Good foundation?   Good foundation? EmptyTue Sep 30, 2008 9:26 pm

What kind of formula do you want? Do you want something richer that moisturizes, or something a little thinner that gives light coverage? How many hours would it need to last? Do you want something that has a pump or is in a jar? Or maybe you'd like a powder foundation? What kind of price range?

These are all things to consider when buying a new foundation. If you want a more dewy look, you may be looking for a tinted moisturizer, but there are MANY foundation formulas that can give a dewy look, ranging from liquid, to creme, and powder. If you can answer the above questions, I could give you a variety of suggestions ranging from super cheap to more expensive. nod
Back to top Go down
Lindsay

Lindsay

Number of posts : 3491
Name : Lindsay
Registration date : 2007-06-10